Six Join Executive Committee

May 15, 2006 at 8:43 PM


New DuBois Area Historical Society Executive Committee members examine the historic phone display at the E.D. Reitz Museum. Clockwise from left are Rob Peoples, representative for Union Township; Linda Riccadonna, representative for Houston Township; Gene Aravich, representative for the City of DuBois; John Micknis, director of Youth; and Galen Kilmer, representative for Sandy Township.

            Six new people have joined the DuBois Area Historical Society Executive Committee. They include:

            •Jerry Watson, Treasurer.

            •John Micknis, Director of Youth.

            •Gene Aravich, Representative for the City of DuBois.

            •Galen Kilmer, Representative for Sandy Township.

            •Rob Peoples, Representative for Union Township.

            •Linda Riccadonna, Representative for Huston Township.

            They join the following holdovers on the Executive Council – Evo G. Facchine, President; Judy Leech, First Vice President; Paul Ramsey, Second Vice President; Tom Schott, Secretary; Beecher Klingensmith, Museum Director/Curator; Audrey Lott, Director of Genealogy; Virginia Schott, Director of Library; Dave Beer, Director of Building and Grounds; Todd Thompson, Historian; Jean Hayes, Representative for Brady/Bloom Townships; Bob DuBois, Representative for Treasure Lake; Mona Cramer, Representative for Winslow Townshhip; and Kenneth Wiser, Representative for Falls Creek.

            The Executive Council meets the second Monday of each month at 7:30 p.m. in the E.D. Reitz Museum. The meeting is open to all, but only Executive Council members may vote at the meeting.

            The Executive Council expresses its sincere gratitude for the service of the members who have recently left the Council:  Nellie Beer, Tammy Nelson, Forrest Brubaker, Linda Dixon, Emma Miller, Irene Poinelli, and Vince Bonfardin.

Category: News